EA: Rockband Goes International

Rockband has enthralled gamers since November 2007 in the US, Late May 2008 for the EU. It has been announced for future Japanese release. Electronic Arts has announced that in late July 2008, Rockband will be released in more European countries.

Rock Band will have an exclusive launch window on the Xbox 360(TM) videogame and entertainment console from Microsoft in Italy, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, and Luxembourg and will ship on July 24. Rock Band will be available for additional platforms in these territories later this fall.

Rock Band is an all-new platform for music fans and gamers to interact with music. The game challenges players to put together a band and tour for fame and fortune, mastering lead/bass guitar, drums and vocals. With more master recordings than any other music game, Rock Band features some of the world’s biggest rock artists and spans every genre of rock ranging from alternative and classic rock to heavy metal and punk.

In addition to the 58 tracks from the North American release, Rock Band will feature nine additional tracks for its European release, including:

— Die Toten Hosen “Hier Kommt Alex”
— Juli “Perfekte Welle”
— H-Block X “Countdown to Insanity”
— Blur “Beetlebum” *
— Oasis “Rock ‘n’ roll star”
— Tokio Hotel “Monsoon”
— Muse “Hysteria”
— Les Wampas “Manu Chao”
— Playmo “New Wave”
(*indicates cover song)

Good news! We’ll have more bands with fake instruments. Hope they enjoy the music and keep on rocking. Hopefully we will hear more information about an eventual release for the Australia market. Quite interested in that Japanese release as well.

Source: EA

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,