Next weeks Rockband DLC Has Some Rancid Kings Putting Your Sex On Fire!

Its about time peoples, today Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that indie rockers Kings of Leon and punk rockers Rancid will make their Rock Band debuts with three packs of songs that will be added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week, as will a three pack from Rise Against and a single from Lush, for the Xbox 360!
Additionally, tracks from No Doubt, Judas Priest, The Dead Weather and more will be available in the Wii™ Rock Band Music Store, and tracks from The Grateful Dead and Thin Lizzy will be available for Rock Band Unplugged.

Tracks available for Xbox 360 (July 21) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (July 23):

Kings of Leon                    “Crawl”
Kings of Leon                    “Molly’s Chambers”
Kings of Leon                    “Sex on Fire”
Rancid                              “Last One to Die”
Rancid                              “Ruby Soho”
Rancid                              “Time Bomb”
Rise Against                       “Prayer of the Refugee”
Rise Against                       “Re-Education (Through Labor)”
Rise Against                       “Savior”
Lush                                “Sweetness & Light”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Price: $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Kings of Leon Pack,” “Rancid Pack” or “Rise Against Pack”
Wii Additions
Additionally, tracks from Big Dipper, Judas Priest and The Dead Weather, as well as back-catalog tracks from Jethro Tull, Naked Brothers and No Doubt will be available July 21 in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 400 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Additional tracks available for Wii (July 21):

Big Dipper                                  “All Going Out Together” *
Big Dipper                                  “She’s Fetching” *

Big Dipper                                  “Younger Bums” *

Judas Priest                                “Dissident Aggressor (Live)”
Judas Priest                                “Eat Me Alive (Live)”
Judas Priest                                “Prophecy (Live)”
The Dead Weather                       “Hang You From the Heavens”
The Dead Weather                       “No Hassle Night”
The Dead Weather                       “Treat Me Like Your Mother”
Jethro Tull                                  “Hymn 43”
Naked Brothers                           “Body I Occupy”*
Naked Brothers                           “I Don’t Want To Go To School” *
No Doubt                                   “Bathwater”
No Doubt                                   “Don’t Speak”
No Doubt                                   “Excuse Me Mr.”
No Doubt                                   “Ex-Girlfriend”
No Doubt                                   “Hella Good”
No Doubt                                   “Hey Baby”
No Doubt                                   “It’s My Life”
No Doubt                                   “Just a Girl”
No Doubt                                   “Running”
No Doubt                                   “Simple Kind of Life”
No Doubt                                   “Spiderwebs”
No Doubt                                   “Sunday Morning”
No Doubt                                   “Underneath It All”
(All tracks are original master recordings)
Price: $2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track
*Denotes $1.00 (100 Wii Points) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of The Grateful Dead’s “Casey Jones” and Thin Lizzy’s “The Boys Are Back In Town (Live)” to the 21 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (July 23):

Grateful Dead                              “Casey Jones”
Thin Lizzy                                  “The Boys Are Back In Town (Live)”
Price: $1.99 per track on the PSP system

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,