Brutal Legend Coming to Rock Band

Brutal Legend is rocking it’s way onto consoles October 13, and to celebrate, Rock Band is hosting an awesome cross-game promotion.  Next week, EA is releasing a three-pack of songs from the Brutal Legend soundtrack as downloadable content for Rock Band and Rock Band 2.  The pack will be free for those who purchase Brutal Legend at Best Buy next week.  However, everyone else will need to fork over $5.49 (or 440 Microsoft Points.) Granted, it would be cooler if they were free to everyone, but these are licensed songs:

  • “(We Are) The Road Crew ’08” by Motorhead
  • “The Metal” by Tenacious D
  • “More Than Meets the Eye” by Testament

The songs will release October 13 on the Xbox 360 and Wii, and October 15 on the PS3.

Additionally, Rock Band is adding a number of other tracks as part of their regular store updates:

  • “Show Me the Way” by Black Tide
  • “What’s My Age Again?” by blink-182
  • “Satch Boogie” by Joe Satriani
  • “Surfing with the Alien” by Joe Satriani
  • “Icarus (Borne on the Wings of Steel)” by Kansas
  • “Point of Know Return” by Kansas
  • “Andres” by L7

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  • ZED

    The thing that sucks about this is, is what to play first? Brutal Legend or these RB tracks?!?!