White Stripes Debut on Rock Band This Week

by Chris Brown


This week the alt-rock duo, The White Stripes make their debut on Rock Bank with the release of The White Stripes Track Pack 01.  This three song track pack features songs their 2001 album White Blood Cells, their 2003 album Elephant and their 2007 album Icky Thump.  In addition to the White Stripes, The Damned make their Rock Band debut with a single song track and the band Kasabian add to their growing Rock Band DLC with another song as well.  This full release list for Rock Band is:

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Nov. 10) and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 12):

· The Damned – “Smash It Up (Part II)” +

· Kasabian – “Club Foot” +

· The White Stripes – “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground” +

· The White Stripes – “Girl, You Have No Faith in Medicine” +

· The White Stripes – “Icky Thump”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “The White Stripes Pack 01” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks on Wii. Tracks marked with a “+” are also available in the family-friendlyLEGO Rock Band Music Store.

In addition, your Rock Band Unplugged DLC for the PSP are:

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Nov. 12):

      • No Doubt – “Excuse Me Mr.”
      • Dropkick Murphys – “I’m Shipping Up to Boston”

      , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

      • ZED

        Only looking forward to 2 of the 3 White Stripes songs