Top

MAG Beta Ends With Zipper Challenge This Friday

In case you didn’t see this over at the PlayStation.Blog, your the number of days you have left to play the MAG beta are running low and this weekend will be your last chance to play the game before it comes out early next year.

There are only a few days left before our MAG beta comes to an end this Saturday at Midnight, but we don’t want our heavily-armed, highly-aggressive fat lady to sing until you’ve had a chance to give our game a go for yourself. That’s why we’ve decided to put together a little challenge to any and all MAG beta testers: We dare you to beat Zipper at our own game!

MAG Beta new screenshot

This Friday evening on December 4, multiple Zipper squads will be waiting for you on the MAG servers representing all three of the game’s PMC Factions (Raven, S.V.E.R., and Valor). All you have to do is log on when the time is right, join a queue, and look for players with the distinguishable Zipper clan moniker to see if you have what it takes to beat us — it’s that simple.

If you aren’t a member of the MAG beta quite yet, don’t worry — just head on over to our MAG Beta sign-up page to get a key of your very own so that you too can have an early glimpse at what 256-player mayhem is all about. Sign up for your free key now, and you’re guaranteed some extra practice before the Zipper Challenge begins.

Speaking of the challenge, here’s the schedule for you in multiple time zones for Friday:

  • Pacific: 6pm-8pm
  • Mountain: 7pm-9pm
  • Central: 8pm-10pm
  • Eastern: 9pm-11pm
  • Hawaii: 4pm-6pm
  • Alaska: 5pm-7pm

For more information leading up to Friday, keep your eyes on the official MAG Blog for the scoop. We hope to see you there and when we return again, this time with the final game at retail, on January 26.

So if you are looking for a beta, look no further then Platform Nation as we will be continuing to give away beta codes until the beta is no more.

Anyways, I know I’ll be jumping online this Friday to play some MAG with the awesome guys over at Zipper Interactive, I hope to see you there too!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,