Top

MAGFest Filling Up Fast

MAGFest is hot on our heels and the Guest List and the Game Music line-up is going to be awesome.  The event is set to take place January 13-16 and be held at the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center and tickets are going fast so be sure to pre-register so you are guaranteed your admission to MagFest.  Also just another note the primary hotel is booked solid and the secondary hotel is filling up fast so don’t be left out in the cold and make sure you have somewhere to stay.

Here is the guest list and some of the bands for a full list and more details for the event check out their site.

Featured Guests:
Jon St. John (http://jsjprod.com/) – World renowned voice actor, known best for his role as “Duke Nukem”.
Wes Johnson (http://wesjohnson.com/) – Voice actor in Oblivion, Fallout 3, and announcer for the Washington Capitals.
Ashly Burch, Anthony Burch, and Ashley Davis (http://www.heyash.com/) – Creators and stars of “Hey Ash, Whatcha Playin’?” and “Once Upon a Pixel.”
Scott Ramsoomair (http://www.vgcats.com/) – Creator/artist of the webcomic VGCats.

Video Game Composers:
Hiroki Kikuta (http://hirokikikuta.com/) – Secret of Mana, Seiken Densetsu 3
Alexander Brandon (http://www.alexanderbrandon.net/) – Deus Ex, Unreal Tournament, Tyrian
Grant Kirkhope (http://www.grantkirkhope.com/)- Goldeneye 64, Perfect Dark, Banjo series.
Dan Froelich (http://www.danfroelich.com/) – Jill of the Jungle, Solar Winds

Featured Game Music Bands:
The Protomen (http://www.protomen.com/)
The Minibosses (http://www.minibosses.com/)
The OneUps (http://www.theoneups.com/)
Metroid Metal (http://metroidmetal.com/)
Armcannon (http://armcannon.com/)
Bit Brigade (http://www.bitbrigade.com/)
The Megas (http://themegas.com/)
Year 200X (http://year200xband.com/)
X-Hunters (http://www.myspace.com/thexhunters)
Entertainment System (http://www.myspace.com/entertainmentsystem)
This Place Is Haunted (http://thisplaceishaunted.com/)
Rare Candy (http://www.rarecandyband.com/)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,