E3 2011: Just Dance 3 Confirmed

The third game in the Just Dance series was confirmed during the Ubisoft E3 conference earlier today and here is what we know so far.   More than 30 million people played the first two Just Dance games and this time around it will be released on all platforms so no matter what your choice of console is, you will be able to bust some moves in the safety of your own living room for the third time.

When will you be able to get back on the dance floor?  11 October 2011 is the date for your diary.

The game will feature more than 40 tracks and caters for a wide range of musical taste including pop, hip-hop, rock, R&B, country, disco, funk, and more.

Confirmed tracks for Just Dance 3 include:

•       2 Unlimited – “No Limit”
•       Black Eyed Peas – “Pump It”
•       Duck Sauce – “Barbra Streisand”
•       Groove Century – “Boogie Wonderland”
•       Gwen Stefani – “What You Waiting For”
•       Katy Perry – “California Gurls”
•       Kiss – “I Was Made For Lovin’ You”
•       Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up (Giddy On Out)”
•       LMFAO featuring Lauren Bennett and GoonRock – “Party Rock Anthem”
•       MIKA – “Lollipop”
•       Taio Cruz – “Dynamite”

In addition to this exciting tracklist, Just Dance 3 introduces exclusive new game features on all three motion-control platforms, such as four-player choreographies and dynamic environments on Wii and the new “Shout Out!” feature on Kinect, which allows players to score extra points by belting out their favorite song verse. This, combined with the entertaining and unique choreography developed by professional dancers, will provide players with the fun and accessible challenges they are looking for and ensuring that
Just Dance 3 will get the world dancing.

This is as much as we know at this stage but keep it tuned to Platform Nation and we will keep you updated with more news as we get it.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,