Deus Ex: Human Revolution Original Soundtrack Announced

So you loved Deus Ex: Human Revolution and just can’t get enough of it? Fear not, Sumthing Else Music Works has partnered with Square Enix and Eidos-Montreal to bring loyal fans 25 tracks full of Deus-Excellent compositions. Set for a November 15 release, the Original Soundtrack will feature the finest selection of among 200 pieces composed by Michael McCann (of Splinter Cell: Double Agent fame) that makes Deus Ex: Human Revolution the remarkable experience it is.

Having been given the difficult task of printing personality and enhancing the context of a stealth-action-RPG title, McCann was able to encapsulate the spirit of the game via “cybernoir, futuristic renaissance and electrosymphonic ambience“.

“Many of the cues are a mixture of different pieces of music from the game’s soundtrack, including alternate versions that were created for the various advertising trailers for the game. I have chosen these 25 to represent the arc of the game’s story, drawing from the styles and ideas that make up the full soundtrack”, said McCann. In addition, Eidos-Montreal’s director of marketing and communications Sebastien Bisch, stated “Michael McCann’s poignant music score captures the essence of Deus Ex: Human Revolution beautifully and now fans of the video game will be able to enjoy new arrangements of some of the game’s most emotive music tracks. This is a whole new way for people to be immersed in the Deus Ex: Human Revolution universe.”

Here’s the complete track list:

1. Icarus – Main Theme
2. Opening Credits
3. Main Menu
4. First And Last
5. Destroit City Ambient (Part 1)
6. Detroit Marketplace
7. The Mole
8. Barrett Boss Fight
9. Home
10. Jewel Of The Orient
11. Lower Hengsha Ambient (Part 1)
12. Singapore Ambient (Part 2)
13. After The Crash
14. The Hive
15. Harvesters
16. Hung Hua Brothel (Extended)
17. Everybody Lies
18. LIMB Clinic
19. Penthouse
20. Hengsha Daylight (Part 1)
21. Entering TYM
22. Return To Hengsha
23. And Away We Go
24. Namir (Trailer Edit)
25. Endings

Deus Ex: Human Revolution Original Soundtrack will be available at retailers and for digital download at, Amazon MP3, iTunes® and other digital music sites.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,